Aydar Gaynullin

Aydar Gaynullin

Aydar Gaynullin is world renowned button accordion player, vocalist and composer, member of the Cinematography Academy. Winner of National Cinematographic Nika Award and National Prize of Film Press and Critics “White Elephant” for composing music for “Euphoria” film by Ivan Vyrypaev. “Best Film Music” prize of the XX Open All-Russia Kinotavr Film Festival (Sochi, 2009) for the film “Oxygen” by Ivan Vyrypaev. Winner of 18 international accordion and button accordion players competitions including World Accordion Cup in London in 2001. Aydar performs in the best concert halls of the world: Great Hall of Berlin Philharmonic, Gaveau Hall in Paris, Wigmore Hall in London, Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, Kennedy Center in Washington, Moscow International House of Music, State Kremlin Palace and others.

Aydar started playing button accordion when he was 8 in J.S. Bach Children Musical School #21 (Professor T. Krupchanskaya). In 1994 Aydar won the “New Names” award of Russian Culture Foundation and International Association of Peace Foundations. Graduated from Alfred Schnittke Moscow Music College (Professor A. Ledenev) in 2000. The same year was enrolled in Gnessin Russian Music Academy (class of Professor F.Lips). Graduated with honors in 2005 and entered the postgraduate course in Gnessin Academy (Professor F.Lips). He also entered Hanns Eisler School of Music Berlin (Professor Gudrun Wall).

In 2003 Aydar Gaynullin was included to the President’s Golden Book of Talents of Russia for the outstanding art of playing button accordion. The same year received scholarships from Mstislav Rostropovich, Friedrich Lips and Russian Performing Arts foundations. In May 2003 Aydar was awarded the Honorable Member Order from Kaunas Conservatory (Lithuania). In 2007 was awarded government order Young Gift of Russia and Best of the Best award. Jury member for prestigious Russian and international music festivals. Permanent participant of Crescendo music festival.


Concerts with Aydar Gaynullin

October 1st, 2020
Flight beyond the Time