May 23, 2020, 6 PM CET
Haiou Zhang, piano
Transkriptions and the Villa d‘Este

A charismatic virtuoso and an impressive musician, Haiou Zhang is well-known and appreciated by many music lovers. The outstanding Chinese pianist has been working and playing in Germany and Europe for years.

Haiou Zhang´s special CLASSIC@HOME program, balancing between charming intimacy and virtuosity, is focused on Franz Liszt´s music. Haiou Zhang takes a keen interest in the artistic heritage of Franz Liszt, one of the greatest piano virtuosos in the music history.
Zhang´s remarkable manner of performing the piano sonata in B minor prooves it impressively!

Except for the original piano composition "The Fountains of the Villa d'Este" by Franz Liszt himself Zhang´s CLASSIC@HOME programm includes several Liszt´s piano arrangements of pieces by diverse other composers.

Johann Sebastian Bach, the Largo from Organ Trio Sonata No. 5 in C major, BWV 529, arranged for piano by Samuil Feinberg
Johann Sebastian Bach, "Sheep may safely graze“ from the Hunting Cantata, BWV 208, arranged for piano by Dinu Lipatti
Franz Liszt, „Jeux d‘eaux à la Villa d‘Este“ from the piano cycle „Années de pèlerinage“
Robert Schumann, "Dedication", arranged for piano by Franz Liszt
Felix Mendelssohn: "Wedding March" from the music for Shakespeare's "Midsummer Night's Dream" in the piano transcription by Franz Liszt arranged by the Vladimir Horowitz

Welcome to a heart-opening music expirience!

Go back



I have had the chance to listen to Haiou Zhang in my home town Warburg and look forward to the online concert.

Denise Bartens

Eine wunderschöne Idee.
Ich freue mich sehr darauf.
Danke danke danke Sabine!!!

Add a comment

Please calculate 3 plus 3.

Suggest your concert

You want to show your own concert on our website? Or do you want to recommend a great artist?

Contact us, and we get in touch as soon as we can!

Get notifications on your email, so you won't miss any interesting concerts!