Since last year you can hear good music on a regular basis in Donaueschingen, a picturesque township in south-west Germany: a new concert series was established there last year by the outstanding Chinese pianist Haiou Zhang. The “Öschberghof Klassik” concerts take place in the Beethoven concert hall in a recreation and golf resort Öschberghof. Within the framework of this concert cycle we proudly present a famous French string ensemble QUATOUR HERMÈS! Under the slogan “Hommage à Schubert” QUATOUR HERMÈS will perform the two most famous string quartets written by Schubert, Beethoven´s musical successor, – “Rosamunde” as well as “Death and the Maiden”.

QUATOUR HERMÈS was founded in 2008 and includes: Élise Liu and Omer Bouchez on violins Lou Yung-Hsin Chang on viola and Yan Levionnois on cello.

Franz Schubert, string quartet No. 13 A minor op.29, D 804 “Rosamunde” (1824)
1. Allegro ma non troppo
2. Andante
3. Menuetto. Allegretto
4. Allegro moderato

Franz Schubert, string quartet No. 14 D minor op. posth., D 810 “Death and the Maiden” (1824)
1. Allegro
2. Andante con moto (variations based on the Schubert song “Death and the Maiden”)
3. Scherzo. Allegro molto
4. Presto

Go back


ingrid schiffler

Bin begeistert von dem Eifer der jungen Leute und von ihrer Freude an klassischer Musik.
Die dt.-österreichische Klassik reicht in die Welt, allerdings bedauerlicherweise nicht in einige Kulturkreise.
Erfreulicherweise gibt es Initiativen, sie auch in diesert Welt llieben zu lehren.

Add a comment

Please calculate 6 plus 4.

Suggest your concert

You want to show your own concert on our website? Or do you want to recommend a great artist?

Contact us, and we get in touch as soon as we can!

Get notifications on your email, so you won't miss any interesting concerts!